My Top Ten Authors I Would Love to Meet

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, in which every Tuesday (obviously), we’re challenged to come up with ten books or related subjects depending on what their challenge is. This week is “Ten Authors I Really Want to Meet”.

So most of the authors I want to meet are dead; Shakespeare, Adolph Hitler, Jane Austen, Charles Dickens etc. However, here is my list!

 

  1. J.K.Rowling – obviously. Harry Potter was my childhood read; I was five when the first one came out and couldn’t put them down. Incredible writing and an incredible story. Cannot fault her.
  2. Stephen King – I’ve read most of his material and absolutely love him, even though his books are a thousand pages and longer.
  3. Sophie Kinsella – When I was about thirteen, I read her first book “The Undomestic Goddess”. Well actually, my mum had bought the book but I stole it, read it and gave it back to her before she even noticed it was gone. Kinsella is funny, witty and such an easy read.
  4. Ian McEwan – his novel “Atonement” is one of my all-time favourite books (see my list of my top ten here). I would love to question him to ask where he gets his inspiration from and how he became a writer.
  5. Audrey Niffenegger – similar to Ian McEwan, I’d love to know where she got her inspiration, especially for the Time Traveller’s Wife.
  6. Suzanne Collins – I loved the Hunger Games series and don’t want the last film to come out because then it’s all over!
  7. Stephenie Meyer – I absolutely hate the Twilight series, however I think she would be a very interesting person to talk to.
  8. S.J.Watson – writer of Before I Go to Sleep, one of the best books I’ve ever read. It was an incredible plot with a huge twist at the end, a kind of psychological thriller. I want to know how he went about the plot and whether he planned the end before the rest of the novel.
  9. Eric Carle – writer of the Hungry Caterpillar. Kids all over the world have read this book and I would love to know about his success.
  10. Jacqueline Wilson – another author from my childhood. I’ve read most of her books and even seen one performed at the theatre!

So that’s my top ten list of alive authors, maybe my next post can be authors that aren’t alive any more. Thanks for reading x

2 thoughts on “My Top Ten Authors I Would Love to Meet

Leave a Reply

