Today is Christmas! (sort of)

I woke up this morning to a regular day; a day of shopping was planned but nothing extraordinary. An hour or so ago, I arrived home only to be greeted by the most fabulous cardboard box (obviously it’s not the box I’m excited about).

Ten books (out of the twenty-two I ordered) have arrived!!

11287465_10153227184660218_1798202179_o

Now, as you will know from my last post, I’m doing reviews of all of the books that are on my course for the next year of university. I have NO idea where to start with this lot, but I’m thinking alphabetically, by author’s surname?

11335897_10153227184670218_1568255263_o

Therefore, I will be starting with Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood, which I don’t think I have ever heard of so this should be interesting. I will post a review as soon as I can, given that I have to read the book first. I can’t see it being any longer than about a week so I will see you all then!

Sarah x


UPDATE:

Apparently I don’t know the alphabet, and have realised that Barth comes before Capote, so I will be reading John Barth’s Lost in the Funhouse first!!

One thought on “Today is Christmas! (sort of)

Leave a Reply

