Book Gifts for Book Lovers

If you’re someone who loves books yourself or if you’re trying to find a present for someone else, welcome to my list of Top Five Book-Based Presents! Every year my mum asks me what I want for Christmas/Birthday and I never know what to suggest. But here are some of my favourite gift ideas for all the book lovers out there!

1. iPad/Tablet Classic Book Covers

I absolutely love this idea. I do have a kindle but I still think there is nothing better than holding a real life book, and with these specialized cases, it looks like you really are holding a book! NotOnTheHighStreet currently has 30% off these cases for iPad Mini only, coming in at £17.46. I just think they are beautiful and there are so many different options!

Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 12.05.31Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 12.05.25

Above is the copy of Pride and Prejudice, but the other options are;

  • To Kill A Mockingbird
  • Alice in Wonderland
  • The Great Gatsby
  • The Secret Garden
  • Jungle Book
  • Einstein’s Theory of Relativity (which is personally my favourite one!)

2. Book-Style Storage Boxes

I love this idea; anything that is for great storage but looks like a book works for me. There are ideal for keeping hold of receipts, paperwork, bills, etc, but they also look really neat and tidy and wouldn’t look out of place on a bookshelf! They are A4 sized which means paper won’t have to be folded in half to fit in and are currently 20% off at NotOnTheHighStreet.com coming in at just over £13 each. Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 12.10.58

3. Glass Page Holder

Ever been sat on a beach or in the park trying to hold the pages down but the wind just keeps blowing them about? Well you never have to experience this problem again with this glass paper weight, specifically designed for books. I can’t seem to find any available from UK websites (sorry) but the US Amazon website are selling them for $25 (£18). Well worth the price and a definite need!

Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 12.18.08

4. Book Ends

Obviously there is so much choice when it comes to bookends, but I’ve discovered the photo frame ones which I think are gorgeous! It means you can change the photo in them is many times as you want and so your bookends will always look different. These ones are from Sweetie Home and cost £10.99.

1e248393c757ace2eae8d61469fbecef

5. My Personal Library Kit

Do you ever lend someone a really good book and never see it again? Well you can buy a library set to have in your own home to keep an eye on who has your books and when they should give it back to you! A unique idea and once again from my favourite website NotOnTheHighStreet.com for £11 (30% off!!).

Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 12.45.38


While I was researching for this post, I found literally thousands of gifts for book lovers that I didn’t even know existed. There’s even a website called the Literary Gift Company! So if any of you want to do your own shopping for gift ideas, go check it out.

Thanks for reading, as ever,

Sarah x

One thought on “Book Gifts for Book Lovers

Leave a Reply

