Silence Isn’t Golden!

I haven’t really posted a lot the last few days, but there are a few reasons for this!

a) I’m attempting to read Wilkie Collins’ The Moonstone. I am absolutely loving it, but it’s a rather long book and I’ve been working and what not, so, yeah.

b) I recently got four books out of the library for my dissertation, which I need to get reading!
c) I’m going to London tomorrow to pick up my Gold Duke of Edinburgh award at St. James’ Palace (how exciting!)

d) I don’t know about anyone else but I recently updated my WordPress app on iPhone and it isn’t sending me notifications, doesn’t let me accept comments, won’t let me view my stats and basically has died. Anyone else had this problem? Let me know in the comments, otherwise, it’s just me!

So yeah, all of the above are my excuses for lack of posts.

Dissertation

In terms of my 51syV507KXL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_dissertation work, I’m studying Virginia Woolf’s literature and her use of water/weather, and so, while I’m going to London tomorrow, it’s a good time to stop off at Sussex University on the way home and do a bit of archival work, something I’ve never really done before! Hopefully, it is worthwhile and not a wasted journey, considering the price of the train tickets. I’ll aim to write a post on Thursday about her diary and then maybe one on Saturday if I can get the Moonstone finished.

Such a busy life! That’s all for now, though.

Sarah

6 thoughts on “Silence Isn’t Golden!

  1. SARAH,
    CONGRATULATION…………..
    c) I’m going to London tomorrow to pick up my Gold Duke of Edinburgh award at St. James’ Palace (how exciting!)
    Wishing you all the best………………..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

