Dissertation Plans/Book Haul

So my dissertation is coming on well (ish). It’s not due in til May but I’ve done so much background reading around Virginia Woolf’s life and her relationships with her family, I’ve read 5 of her novels and am soon to start the sixth. However I feel like I still don’t have an argument to take my dissertation in the right direction. If anyone has ANY ideas, please comment and let me know what you think! 

I’ve begun to look into the sea, especially waves, as symbolic of the war and so have taken three (more) books out of the library based on women’s fiction in the war, but also the war in general. It’s been five years since I studied history at school and can’t remember a thing. 

  
I love the idea of the waves and symbolic of war but I’m not entirely sure how I’ll present this idea in my essay. 

That’s all for now, it’s been a very busy day at uni, followed by a horrendous bus journey, so it’s time to settle down for a read! 

Sarah xx

Leave a Reply

